Looking Glass - The Chronicles of Alice Novellas

Author(s): Christina Henry

Science Fiction/Fantasy

In four new novellas, Christina Henry returns to the world of Alice and Red Queen, where magic runs as freely as secrets and blood. Based on the wondrous works of Lewis Carroll, The Chronicles of Alice follow a young woman through a mystical realm, where she must fight against magicians, monsters, and her own lurking madness.  Novellas included:

Lovely Creature: In the New City lives a girl with a secret: Elizabeth can do magic, but someone knows her secret — someone who has a secret of his own. That secret is a butterfly that lives in a jar, a butterfly that was supposed to be gone forever, a butterfly that used to be called the Jabberwock...

Girl in Amber: Alice and Hatcher are just looking for a place to rest. Alice has been dreaming of a cottage by a lake and a field of wildflowers, but while walking blind in a snowstorm she stumbles into a house that only seems empty and abandoned...

When I First Came to Town: Hatcher wasn't always Hatcher. Once, he was a boy called Nicholas, and Nicholas fancied himself the best fighter in the Old City. No Matter who fought him he always won. Then his boss tells him he's going to battle the fearsome Grinder, a man who never leaves his opponents alive...

The Mercy Seat: There is a place hidden in the mountains, where all the people hate and fear magic and Magicians. Is it the Village of the Pure, and though Alice and Hatcher would do anything to avoid it, it lies directly in their path...


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781789092868
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : Titan Books Limited
  • : April 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '13'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Christina Henry
  • : Paperback